Larimer County, Colorado   

Larimer County was established in 1861 as one of seventeen original counties in the Colorado Territory.

Larimer County was named for William Larimer, Jr., the founder of Denver.

The county seat and most populous city is Fort Collins.

Fort Collins is a large college town, home to Colorado State University.

Larimer County is part of the Fort Collins-Loveland Metro Area, and it has a population of about 275,000.

Larimer County is the seventh most populous of the 64 counties in Colorado.

Places to visit in Larimer County include Poudre Canyon, Virginia Dale, Horsetooth Mountain, Medicine Bow Mountains and the Front Range.

Cities and towns located in Larimer County, Colorado include Berthoud, Estes Park, Fort Collins, Loveland, Timnath, Wellington, Windsor, Bellvue, Buckeye, Campion, Cherokee Park, Drake, Glendevey, Glen Haven, LaPorte, Livermore, Kinikinik, Manhattan, Masonville, Pinewood Springs, Pingree Park, Poudre Park, Feather Lakes, Rustic, Teds Place, Virginia Dale and Waverly.

Cheyenne Movers

For more information about Larimer County, please click here, Inc. 2007